Our HSAS Speech and Debate Team has achieved outstanding success at the recent competition on January 6! 🌟

I am thrilled to announce that our team not only swept the novice division but also secured top spots in the varsity division. This is a remarkable achievement and a testament to the hard work and dedication of our talented students. 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

Here are the well-deserved winners of the Speaker Awards:

Novice Division
1.       Ellery Sarig
2.       Aisling Coleman
3.       Zach Mendez (first time debater!)

Varsity Division
1.       Maya Brenner
2.       Mira Goodman
3.       Clara Bonifili
4.       Frances Grodsky

Additionally, our team excelled in the Team Awards category by securing 50% of the awards! 🏆 Incredible job, HSAS! 🇺🇸

Team AwardsNovice Division
1.       Ariel Cruz and Eliza Pollack
2.       Zach Mendaz and Aisling Coleman
3.       Charlie Heegler and Kledy Pjetrani*

Varsity Division
1.       Clara Bonifili and Frances Grodsky
2.       Mira Goodman and Maya Brenner
3.       Isaac Allen and Alistair Grossman

Once again, huge congratulations to all the students who participated and achieved such remarkable success. They truly represented our school with pride and excellence. It is an honor to see our students shine on such a prestigious platform.

Thank you, families, for your ongoing support and encouragement for our incredible students. It means the world to them and to the entire HSAS community.

Warm regards,
Arlette Crosland